Our Board

DAI is governed by its Board of Directors/Charity Trustees

Members of this Board are elected each year at the AGM, and they are responsible for governing the organisation, leading strategy and making policy decisions regarding the structure, development and activities of the Association.The Board is also responsible for keeping the Association solvent and for ensuring that all legal and fiscal responsibilities are honoured.

The Board ensures that the organisation is run in line with its charitable purpose as outlined in the DAI Constitution. A Company Governance Manual is also in place to ensure good governance.

Board Members

  • Grainne O’Rourke – President/Chairperson
  • Therese McPhillips – Vice President
  • Gerard McCoy – Treasurer & Company Secretary
  • Olive Connolly
  • Majella Goss
  • Mark Harty
  • Barbara Moran
  • Sean O’Connor


The Board also has several sub-committees and groups who assist the Board and act in an advisory capacity. These include:

  • Finance and Audit Sub-Committee
  • Governance and Risk Sub-Committee
  • Communications and Fundraising Sub-Committee
  • Education Expert Advisory Group